Mike Rendle(2(1pen).......................Gary Hodgson
Steve Climo
Pensilva won the K.O Cup for the second time after 52 years of trying clinching victory with a goal in the last few minutes in a close fought encounter.
Pensilva took the lead in the opening minutes when top scorer Mike Rendle shot home, Bude hit back midway through the first half when Jason Ferrett swung over a free kick which found Gary Hodgson at the far post and he beat Adam Driver in the Pensilva goal. Then Rendle wriggled his way through the Bude defence and was tripped and allowing him to score his second from the penalty spot to give Pensilva the interval lead.
Play was fairly even in the second half as Bude strived for an equaliser which nearly came but Driver tipped the goal bound shot onto the bar and the ball bounced away to safety. Pensilva had to be strong in defence to withstand the Bude pressure and then clinched the cup when Rendle set up Steve Climo to score the decisive goal near the end.
The Cup was presented to the Pensilva captain by Competition President Olver Harris and the Runners Up medals were presented by C.C.F.A President Brian Conyon who also spoke kindly of Roger Sleep the referee who officiated his final game after 15 years of whistling in the middle.